GMAT preparation


SAT Subject Tests is the for 20 multiple-choice standardized tests given on individual subjects, usually taken to improve a student’s credentials for admission to colleges in the United States. Students typically choose which tests to take depending upon college entrance requirements for the schools to which they are planning to apply. Until 1994, the SAT Subject Tests were known as Achievement Tests, and until January 2005, they were known as SAT IIs; they are still commonly known by these names. Every test is now a one-hour timed test. Historically, the exception to the one-hour time was the writing test, which was divided into a 20-minute essay question and a 40-minute multiple-choice section; it was discontinued after January 2005.

SAT II – Subject Tests are one-hour, multiple-choice tests. They measure how much students know about a particular academic subject and how well they can apply that knowledge. There are 22 Subject Tests which can be divided into 5 broad categories:

Subject          Category


  • Writing (with an essay)
  • Literature
  • Math Level IC
  • Math Level IIC
  • U.S. History
  • World History
  • Biology E/M
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • French Reading
  • French Reading with Listening
  • German Reading
  • German Reading with Listening
  • Spanish Reading
  • Spanish Reading with Listening
  • Modern Hebrew Reading
  • Italian Reading
  • Latin Reading with Listening
  • Japanese Reading with Listening
  • Korean Reading with Listening
  • Chinese Reading with Listening
  • English Language Proficiency Test.

These are not mandatory to be taken as certain colleges and universities do not have SAT II as the prerequisite for admission purposes. Used in combination with other background information (your high school record, scores from other tests like the SAT I, teacher recommendations, etc.), they provide a dependable measure of your academic achievement and are a good predictor of future performance. r of future performance.


Fill out my online form.